Destinations, Portugal

Rumo Norte – An expedition to the north of Portugal, Minho

Portugal – beautiful beaches in the south at the Algave, city trips to Lisbon and Porto, excellent surfing spots around Albufeira, Nazaré and Ericeira, but have you ever heard of the Minho region?


To be honest, we did not know about the Minho region either before our trip with Rumo Norte in October. We knew of the very famous Vinho Verde from Portuguese people at home (about 50% of the Luxembourgish population has Portuguese roots), but the region was more or less unknown to us.

 

The Minho region borders the Porto district and the Douro river to the south, and in the north Minho borders  Spain and the Minho river. Minho is one of the most pristine and traditional regions in Portugal and it’s most known for the famous Vinho Verde (green wine or young wine), one of Portugal’s finest wines in the world.

You wonder what got us to Minho? Quite simple, we got an undeniable offer from the travel agency Rumo Norte, located in Braga. Together, with 2 other LGBTQ blogger couples, we were invited to explore the Minho region and its culture.

 

HOTEL

Torre De Gomariz

We were accommodated in an excellent 5 star hotel near Vila Verde. First impression: The Torre de Gomariz is a  f*ing fairy-tale castle. Surrounded by beautiful vineyards, the hotel immediately gives you a sense of peace and serenity.

 

The rooms are built like an apartment complex, each room has its own terrace, overlooking the pool and the vineyards are really heavenly.

 

 

The hotel offers a spa area with an indoor pool, sauna, steam room, and massage facilities in addition to the outdoor pool.

Highlight of our hotel?

Hard to say … we leaned towards the private tour of the vineyards, the aperitif on the rooftop of the tower or the delicious food.

Or perhaps the XXL bed, or the good in-house Vinho Verde, which is available for about 6 € at the reception… like we already mentioned.. hard to say

 

 

Let the journey begin

We received the program of the travel agency already a few weeks prior our arrival in Minho so we kinda had an idea what we will do there. We have to admit that we were a little bit nervous to get to know all the other bloggers (they are actually Vloggers) because had never gone on  never did an influencer trip with other bloggers.

 

DAY 1 – LOCAL GEMS

The get-together was surprisingly relaxed and ultimately awesome. We immediately had a connection with the girls and talked about our travel experiences, LGBTQ Travel and other aspects of our lives.

 

The first day was dedicated to the local stuff of Minho. Our travel guides Marisa and Daniel who both lived in the Minho area, wanted us to get to know the culture of the Minho region from a local perspective.
After a really good burger in the DeGema Braga, we went to the hotel.

 

As already mentioned, the hotel was simply amazing. The hotel manager arranged a small aperitif at the highest spot of the hotel, the tower (aka rooftop). We were able to enjoy the endless forests and vineyards from up there.

 

After, we went by car in the direction of Vila Verde.Vila Verde is a small town mainly known for the Alianca Artesanal.

 

 

Alianca Artesanal

Have you ever heard of self-embroidered fabric handkerchiefs or “table covers”, in English also handkerchief? Well, we had  not … But that’s why we were in Artesanal.

Hand embroidery on so-called fabric handkerchiefs are attached here – Lenco dos namarados.

The whole thing has a historical background, formerly these (with spells or poems) provided his / her future / r to seal the engagement. Since many people were formerly the Portuguese spelling not yet master, some mistakes can be found on handkerchiefs – those mistakes were copied by the knitting ladies nowadays as well – in order to make them look more authentic.


We met some of the seamstresses who proudly showed us their work.

 

 

 

 

Letra craft beer

Our 2nd stop in Vila Verde was more our thing.

Not that we did not like the embroidery, but a brewery is just more of our area of interests, especially when vloggers called Beer4Breakfast are on this trip. Letra is a small brewery that produces different kinds of craft beer.

 

Each beer starts with a different letter and is brewed differently. Our favorite was definitely the letter F – an India Pale Ale. Of course, we also took a souvenir for home – but we will come to our suitcase story later :P

 

 

 

 

Festa das Colheitas

We were really looking forward to our evening program. Our guides Marisa and Daniel took us to a traditional Portuguese festival. The Festa das Colheitas is a agriculture fair.

 

In addition to tractor exhibitors, there were tons of good food as well as a hall with wine / fire water and other spirits exhibitors.

 

 

Although the mass of food (and especially the meat) at first took some getting used to, they had us with the delicious desserts. We also tasted a lot of wine and sparkling wines and had interesting conversations with local wine merchants.

 

 

A very successful evening. The highlight was the Portuguese firewater – a liquor from Portugal.

 

our guide Daniel

 

DAY 2 – THE BEAUTY OF NATURE

The second day of our trip was dedicated to the nature of Minho. We left early in the morning with our “Hippy Van” aka an ancient Mercedes Vito towards Peneda – Geres National Park.

The drive took over an hour. The drive there was a blast and it was wonderful to finally get to know the other couples better

 

 

 

Peneda Geres National Park

We were accompanied by a lady who has been working in the national park for over 20 years. The National Park is one of the few national parks in the world inhabited by civilians, and the only national park in Portugal. The park is accessible from Portugal as well as from the Spanish side.

 

We used the Ambos os Rios entrance. At first we were not sure what to expect, as the area is huge, and we had only about 5 hours to explore.

 

 

The first stop was Germil – a “village” in the national park. The location is really a bit remote, since maybe 4 houses were in this area. We got the opportunity to see a typical house from the inside – really cool and totally unexpected decor. The nice owner proudly showed us the premises and the wonderful garden, which can also be rented to tourists.

 

from lest to the right: Marisa (Rumo Norte), Justina & Mischa (Beer4Breakfast), us two, Yasmin & Amy (A2Y travellers) and Daniel (Rumo Norte)

 

We continued to Brufe, where we had an excellent lunch at Restaurante Oabocanhado.

 

 

A small staircase leads from the street to the restaurant, which turned out to be a beautiful piece of jewelry – a modern building with a glass front and a spectacular view over the nature of Portugal. As always, the hosts were more than accommodating and proudly served their Portuguese specialties. The mixture of the amazing architecture in combination with the tradition of the national parks inhabitants is more than successful, we were thrilled

 

 

The last stop was over the old Roman road to the dam.

 

 

On the way, we even met some wild cows.

 

 

We finally had the opportunity to use the spa area of ​​the hotel in the evening,  before we headed to a five course dinner in our hotel. Another adventurous day came to an end and we looked forward to our last day with mixed feelings – since we were so not ready to leave Minho yet.

 

 

 

DAY 3 – THE CULTURE OF MINHO

Our last day was dedicated to the culture of Minho

 

Sameiro

First stop: The basilica of Sameiro. Sameiro is located west of Braga and offers a breathtaking view of the city – also called Gates to heaven. Here’s one of our coolest snapshots.

 

Although we are not really interested in churches, this is one is something very special, and people not only come for the church, but for the wonderful view.

 

 

 

Bom Jesus

This church serves many people as a place of pilgrimage. The most striking feature is the Baroque monumental staircase, which leads to  a height difference of 116 meters.

 

The highlight, however, is not the church itself, but the stalactite cave, which is located right next to it. Our tip: drink something in the bistro next to it, there you have a wonderful view and you can immerse yourself in the culture of this place.

 

 

Braga

The old town of Braga is a pearl in itself. Unfortunately, we did not have enough time to enjoy the city to the fullest, but the sweet cafes and the people there make you feel like you’re in another world. Braga is the oldest city in Portugal and also known as the city of the archbishops.

 

 

 

Guimaraes

Portugal’s birthplace, located about 40 minutes from Braga. We visited the castle as well as the old ruins. What was more interesting to us than these tourist spots was the old town.

 

Now we can finally understand our Portuguese fellow citizens in Luxembourg, sitting and celebrating on the street, talking to neighbors and enjoying life. Guimaraes is exactly this kind of flair, and a big beer on one of the countless terraces costs just € 2.50!

 

 

 

Local Portuguese dinner

Honestly, we were more than skeptical when our guide Marisa told us that we would be having dinner with her family (and if the Portuguese are speaking about family, at least 3 generations are involved).

 

 

The evening, however, turned out to be one of the most beautiful and homely evenings ever!

We felt so comfortable with her family that it didn’t feel like they were strangers. There were at least 15 different typical dishes which were prepared by Marisa’s mom and grandma.
You are wondering how we communicated? Well with our hands and legs.
The head of the family, the grandpa spoke a little bit French, which made it easier for us to communicate with him. The spark leaped over, as we (as skilful connoisseurs) tried the portuguese liquor called firewater and the fact that we loved it and knew how to drink. We explained to him that we were very interested in the distillation and the culture of this liquor. At this point, we would like to thank Marisa and Daniel again for this experience.

 

 

 

The last day of our trip was coming to an end, and we spent the night sitting in our room chatting and drinking wine with our  fellow blogger / vlogger – we miss them already!


The Minho region hides far away from tourist spots such as Porto, the Algave or Lisbon, reflecting the true flair of Portugal and the culture of the locals.

Whether relaxing in the heart of the Vinho Verde wine-growing area, a leisurely trip through the national park or a quick stroll through the city of Braga, Minho, like its inhabitants, is a diamond in the rough. Through our trip we were allowed to dive deep into the culture of Minhos and the impressions gained will be remembered forever.

 

The culture in this region, and especially the people, taught us one thing in particular: to enjoy the little things in life and to enjoy life more, without being constantly dissatisfied.

As already mentioned in our social media channels, we were invited by the tourism agency “Rumo Norte” along with 2 other LGBTQ vloggers (Beer4Breakfast & A2Ytravellers) to this trip.

Due to the lack of time, our program was relatively tight planned, otherwise it would not have been possible to visit so many places. Unfortunately, we did not have the time for spontaneous activities and other foolish things that we usually do on our trips.

Nevertheless, it was a successful trip and we would like to once again thank our super guides Marisa and Daniel, who are also head of the travel agency Rumo Norte.

 

In case we aroused your desire to travel to the  Minho region, we advise you to contact Rumo Norte travel agency as they will put together your tailor made trip and even if you are not so much into outdoor activities, they know where the coolest bars and most beautiful places are!

By the way, Rumo Norte is EXTREMELY LGBTQ friendly!

The time in Minho was a lot of things, but certainly not uninteresting. We are immensely grateful for this experience and the cool blogger friendships we made with the girls of Beer4Breakfast and A2Ytravelers  and look forward to seeing them again soon.

 

 

 

 

 

Minho is definitely an area where LGBTQ couples are welcome.

The area is mainly restricted to outdoor activities, trips to the surrounding towns, villages and wine tours. Minho is a great destination for traveler-seeking queer couples.

We and the other two LGBTQ couples at the Torre De Gomariz Hotel felt 100% comfortable and didn’t have to hide our sexual orientation either from the staff, nor from the other guests.

Portugal and especially the North seems very traditional and conservative at first sight, but we can ensure you that we were everywhere welcomed with open arms and that our sexual orientation did not play any role.

Destinationen, Portugal

Rumo Norte – Eine Entdeckungsreise in die Provinz Minho, Portugal

Portugal – wunderschöne Strände im Süden an der Algave, Städtetrips nach Lissabon und Porto, exzellente Wellen zum Surfen an den Küsten von Albufeira, Nazaré und Ericeira, aber kennt ihr auch die Region Minho?

Um ehrlich zu sein kannten wir die Region Minho vor unserer Reise auch nicht, erst durch die Tourismus Agentur Rumo Norte wurden wir auf diese Region aufmerksam. Wir kannten den doch sehr berühmten Vinho Verde von Bekannten zu Hause (ca. 50% der Luxemburgischen Population hat portugiesische Wurzeln) jedoch war uns die Region mehr oder weniger fremd.

 

Die Minho Region wird im Süden durch den Bezirk Porto und den Fluss Douro abgegrenzt, im Norden durch die Grenze mit Spanien und durch den Fluss Minho. Minho ist die ursprünglichste und traditionellste Region in Portugal und das bekannteste Merkmal der Region ist der Vinho Verde (grüner Wein oder junger Wein), einer der besten Weine Portugals und weltweit einzigartig.

Was uns nach Minho verschlagen hat? Ganz einfach, ein unschlagbares Angebot der Reiseagentur Rumo Norte aus Braga. Gemeinsam mit 2 weiteren LGBTQ Blogger-Pärchen wurden wir eingeladen, die Vielfalt der Region und deren Kultur kennen zu lernen.

 

HOTEL

Torre De Gomariz

Untergebracht wurden wir ein einem exzellenten 5* Hotel nahe Vila Verde. Das Torre de Gomariz thront mitten im Grünen in Form eines Schlosses hervor. Umgeben von wunderschönen Weingärten, vermittelt es einem sofort ein Gefühl der absoluten Ruhe und Gelassenheit.

 

Die Zimmer sind als Apartment-Anlage aufgebaut, jedes Zimmer hat seine eigene Terrasse, mit Blick auf den Pool und die Weingärten, wirklich himmlisch.

 

Hier trifft portugiesische Tradition auf moderne Architektur. Das Hotel erscheint keineswegs pompös sondern es verschmilzt förmlich mit der Umgebung und sticht durch den gewissen Sinn an Ästhetik hervor. 

Neben dem Außenpool besitzt das Hotel auch noch einen Spa Bereich mit Innenpool, Sauna, Dampfbad und Massage Möglichkeiten.

Highlight im Hotel? Schwer zu sagen… wir schwanken zwischen der privaten Tour durch die Weingärten, dem Aperitif am Dach des Turms oder dem köstlichen Essen hin und her. Vielleicht aber auch das XXL Bett, oder der gute hauseigene Vinho Verde, der für ca. 6€ an der Rezeption erhältlich ist.

Das gesamte Anwesen strahlt vor Still, Klasse und Ruhe. Ein Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel ist einfach traumhaft. 

 

 

So last uns die Reise beginnen…

Bereits vor unserer Ankunft wurde uns das Programm der Reiseagentur zugeschickt. Am ersten Tag waren wir zugegebenermaßen schon etwas nervös, die anderen Blogger, wobei eigentlich müssten wir Sie Vlogger nennen, kennen zulernen.

 

DAY 1 – LOCAL GEMS

Das Kennenlernen lief überraschend aufgelockert und super. Wir haben uns sofort mit den Mädels verstanden und quatschten über unsere Reiseerfahrungen, LGBTQ Travel und andere Sachen.

 

Der erste Tag war dem Lokalen gewidmet. Wir sollten erstmal die Kultur der Region Minho kennen lernen und uns ein Bild von den Einheimischen machen. Nach einem wirklich guten Burger im DeGema Braga gings los in Richtung Hotel.

Wie bereits erwähnt war das Hotel wirklich hammermäßig. Der Hoteldirektor organisierte uns einen kleinen Aperitif am höchsten Punkt des Hotels, dem Turm. Von dort aus konnten wir die unendlich weiten Wälder und Weinberge genießen.

Kleiner Tipp an alle frisch Verliebten: in dem Turm sind die Hochzeitssuiten.

Anschließend gings mit dem Auto weiter in Richtung Vila Verde. Vila Verde ist eine Kleinstadt, die vor allem durch das Alianca Artesanal bekannt ist.

 

Alianca Artesanal

Schon mal etwas von selbst gestickten Stoff-Taschentücher bzw. „Tischdeckerl“, auf englisch auch handkerchief gehört? Tja wir auch nicht… Aber deswegen waren wir im Artesanal.

Hier werden per Hand Stickereien auf sogenannten Stoff-Taschentücher angebracht – Lenco dos namarados. Das Ganze hat einen historischen Hintergrund, früher wurden diese (mit Sprüchen oder Gedichten versehen) seiner/m Zukünftigen/r geschenkt, um die Verlobung zu besiegeln. Da viele Leute früher der portugisischen Rechtschreibung noch nicht Herr waren, finden sich auf den Taschentüchern einige Fehler, die bewusst übernommen wurden, damit es authentischer wirkt.

Wir lernten einige der Näherinnen kennen, die uns voller Stolz Ihre Arbeiten zeigten.

 

Letra craft beer

Unsere 2. Station in Vila Verde war mehr nach unserem Geschmack.

Nicht das wir die Stickerei nicht interessant fanden, aber eine Brauerei ist halt doch mehr unser Metier, vor allem wenn Vlogger namens Beer4Breakfast dabei waren. Letra ist eine kleine Brauerei die verschiedene Sorten Craft Beer herstellt.

Jedes Bier beginnt mit einem anderen Buchstaben und ist dementsprechend anders gebraut. Unser Favorit war definitiv der Buchstabe F – ein India Pale Ale. Natürlich haben wir uns auch einen Vorrat für zuhause mitgenommen – aber zu unserer Koffer Story kommen wir später noch :P

 

 

Festa das Colheitas

Auf unser Abendprogramm waren wir ja mal wirklich gespannt. Unsere Guides Marisa und Daniel nahmen uns auf ein traditionelles portugiesisches Fest mit. Die Festa das Colheitas kann man sich wie eine Kirmes zum Thema Landwirtschaft vorstellen.

Neben Traktor Aussteller gab es Unmengen an gutem Essen sowie eine Halle mit Wein / Feuerwasser und anderen Spirituosen Ausstellern.

Obwohl die Masse an Essen (und vor allem das viele Fleisch) zuerst gewöhnungsbedürftig waren, hatten sie uns mit den leckeren Desserts. Wie wir halt so sind, haben wir natürlich auch sehr viel Wein und Sekt probiert und interessante Bekanntschaften mit lokalen Weinhändlern, die zumindest einen kennen der Luxemburg wohnt mit dem sie verwand sind geschlossen.

Ein sehr gelungener Abend. Das Highlight war das portugiesische Feuerwasser – ein Schnaps aus Portugal.

 

Wir mit unserem Guide Daniel

 

DAY 2 – THE BEAUTY OF NATURE

Der 2. Tag unseres Trips war der Natur Minhos gewidmet. Früh morgens ging es mit unserem „Hippy Van“ aka einem uralten Mercedes Vito in Richtung Peneda – Geres National Park. Die Fahrt dorthin dauerte über eine Stunde.

Dazu müssen wir aber auch sagen, dass die Trips mit unserem Van sehr lustig war und wir die Chance hatten uns besser kennen zu lernen. 

 

Peneda Geres National Park

Begleitet wurden wir von einer Dame, die bereits über 20 Jahren im Nationalpark arbeitet. Der Nationalpark ist einer der wenigen Nationalparks weltweit, der von Zivilisten bewohnt wird. Erreichbar von Portugal sowohl als auch von der spanischen Seite.

 

Wir nutzen den Ambos os Rios Eingang. Anfangs waren wir uns nicht sicher, was uns erwarten würde, da das Gebiet riesig ist, uns wir aber nur ca. 5 Stunden Zeit hatten.

 

 

Erster Halt war Germil – eine „Ortschaft“ im Nationalpark. Ortschaft ist wirklich etwas weit hergeholt, da vielleicht 4 Häuser in diesem Gebiet standen. Wir bekamen die Gelegenheit ein typisches Haus von innen zu sehen – richtig cool und total unerwartete Einrichtung. Die nette Besitzerin zeigte uns voller Stolz die Räumlichkeiten, die übrigens auch an Touristen vermietet werden können.

 

von links nach rechts: Marisa (Rumo Norte), Justina & Mischa (Beer4Breakfast), wir beide, Yasmin & Amy (A2Y travellers) und Daniel (Rumo Norte)

 

Weiter ging es nach Brufe, wo wir ein ausgezeichnetes Mittagessen im Restaurante Oabocanhado zu uns nahmen.

 

 

Dieses Restaurant versteckt sich mitten in der Natur. Eine kleine Treppe führt von der Straße aus zum Restaurant –  ein modernes Gebäude mit Glasfront und einer spektakulären Aussicht in die Natur Portugals. Wie immer waren die Gastgeber mehr als zuvorkommend und haben uns voller Stolz ihre portugiesische Spezialitäten aufgetischt. Die Mischung aus der Moderne und der Tradition ist ihnen mehr als gelungen, wir waren begeistert. 

 

 

Der letzte Stopp war über die alte Römerstraße zum Staudamm.

 

 

Auf dem Weg dahin begegneten wir sogar einigen wilden Kühen.

 

 

Abends hatten wir endlich die Gelegenheit den Wellness Bereich des Hotels zu nutzen, bevor es zu einem 5 Gänge Menü ins Hotel ging. Ein weiterer abenteuerlicher Tag ging zu ende und wir blickten mit einem lachenden sowohl traurigen Auge unserem letzten Tag entgegen.

 

 

DAY 3 – THE CULTURE OF MINHO

Unser letzter Tag Stand im Zeichen der Kultur von Minho

 

Sameiro

Erste Station: Basilika Unserer Lieben Frau von Sameiro. Sameiro ist westlich von Braga gelegen und bietet eine Atemberaubende Aussicht auf die Stadt – auch Tore des Himmels genannt. Hier ist einer unserer coolsten Schnappschüsse entstanden.

 

Obwohl wir eigentlich nicht wirklich an Kirchen interessiert sind, ist diese schon etwas ganz besonderes, und die Leute kommen auch nicht nur wegen der Kirche, sondern primär wegen der wunderbaren Aussicht.

 

 

 

Bom Jesus

Diese Kirche dient vielen Menschen als Wallfahrtsort. Das markanteste Merkmal sind die barocken Monumentaltreppen, die über einen Höhenunterschied von 116 Metern führen.

 

Das Highlight jedoch ist nicht die Kirche selber, sondern die Tropfsteinhöhle, die sich direkt daneben befindet. Unser Tipp: trinkt doch etwas im Bistro daneben, dort habt ihr einen wunderbaren Ausblick und könnt ganz in die Kultur dieses Ortes eintauchen.

 

 

Braga

Die Altstadt von Braga ist eine Perle für sich. Leider hatten wir nicht genügend Zeit, um sie in vollen Zügen zu genießen aber die süßen Cafees und aufgeweckten Menschen vermitteln einen das Gefühl, in eine andere Welt einzutauchen. Braga ist die älteste Stadt in Portugal und auch bekannt als die Stadt der Erzbischöfe.

 

 

Guimaraes

Portugals Geburtsstadt, ca. 40 min von Braga entfernt. Wir besuchten das Schloss sowie die alten Ruinen. Was jedoch viel interessanter war für uns, als diese Touristen Spots war die Altstadt.

 

Überall in den kleinen Gassen befinden süße Shops, Restaurants und Cafés. Alle Generationen kommen hier an dem Platz mit den Bars zusammen und genießen den Feierabend. Nun können wir endlich unsere portugiesischen Mitmenschen in Luxembourg verstehen, die auf der Straße sitzen und feiern, mit Nachbarn reden und das Leben genießen. Genau dieses Flair vermittelt Guimaraes, und ein großes Bier auf einer der unzähligen Terrassen kostet lediglich lappe 2,50€!

 

 

Lokales portugiesisches Abendessen

Ehrlich gesagt waren wir mehr als skeptisch, als uns unser Guide Marisa mitteilte, dass wir bei Ihrer Familie (und wenn Portugiesen von Familie sprechen sind mindestens 3 Generationen vertreten) zu Abend essen werden.

 

 

Der Abend entpuppte sich jedoch als einer der schönsten und heimeligsten Abende ever! Noch nie zuvor haben wir uns bei fremden Leuten direkt so wohl gefühlt. Es gab mindestens 15 verschiedene typische Gerichte  Marisa’s Oma mit sehr viel Liebe für uns vorbereitet hat. 

Ihr fragt euch bestimmt wie wir mit ihnen kommuniziert haben…ehrlich gesagt mit Händen und Füßen und mit mini Brocken portugiesisch. Das Oberhaupt der Familie, der Opa sprach ein wenig französisch, wodurch es für uns umso leichter war, zu kommunizieren. Der Sympathie-funken sprang über, als wir (als gekonnte Genießer) direkt Feuerwasser probierten und dabei keine Miene verzogen, und uns sehr interessiert an der Destillation und der Kultur dieses Schnaps zeigten. An dieser Stelle möchten wir uns erneut für diese Erfahrung bedanken.

 

 

 

Der letzte Tag unserer Reise ging auf ein Ende zu, und wir verbrachten die Nacht damit, mit unseren Blogger / Vlogger Kolleginnen im Zimmer zu sitzen und Vinho Verde zu trinken – Mädels ihr fehlt uns jetzt schon!

 

Fernab der touristischen Plätze wie Porto, der Algave oder Lissabon versteckt sich die Region Minho, die den wahren Flair Portugals und die Kultur der Einheimischen widerspiegelt. Sei es Entspannung mitten im Vinho Verde Anbaugebiet, ein ausgiebiger Trip durch den Nationalpark oder ein kurzer Bummel durch die Stadt Braga, Minho ist wie ihre Einwohner ein ungeschliffener Diamant. Durch unseren Trip durften wir tief in die Kultur Minhos eintauchen und die gewonnenen Eindrücke werden uns ewig in Erinnerung bleiben.

 

Die Kultur in dieser Region, und speziell die Menschen lernten uns eine Sache ganz besonders: sich an den kleinen Dingen des Lebens zu erfreuen und das Leben mehr genießen, ohne dabei ständig mit irgendetwas unzufrieden zu sein.

Wie bereits in unseren Social Media Kanälen erwähnt, wurden wir von der Tourismus Agentur „Rumo Norte“ zusammen mit 2 weiteren LGBTQ Vlogger (Beer4Breakfast & A2Ytravellers) zu diesem Trip eingeladen. Auf Grund des Zeitmangels war unser Programm relativ stramm und durchgeplant, da es ansonsten nicht möglich gewesen wäre, so viele Plätze zu besuchen. Dadurch hatten wir leider keine Zeit für Spontanitäten und andere Dummheiten, die uns auf unseren anderen Reisen meistens einfallen. Nichts desto trotz war es eine gelungene Reise und wir möchten uns auch hier noch einmal recht Herzlich bei unseren super Guides Marisa und Daniel bedanken, die übrigens auch Leiter der Reiseagentur Rumo Norte sind.

 

Sollten wir eure Reiselust durch diesen Beitrag auf Minho geweckt haben, raten wir euch, Kontakt mit dieser Reiseagentur aufzunehmen, da sie euch euren maßgeschneiderten Trip zusammen stellen und auch wenn ihr keinen Bock auf Aktivitäten habt, sie wissen wo die coolsten Bars und schönsten Plätze sind!

Mit unserem PROMOCODE UNIQORN bekommt ihr 10% Rabatt auf eure Buchung über Rumo Norte

Rumo Norte ist übrigens EXTREMST LGBTQ friendly!

Die Zeit in Minho war vieles, aber sicherlich nicht uninteressant. Wir sind unendlich dankbar für diese Erfahrung und darauf, coole Blogger Bekanntschaften mit den Mädels von Beer4Breakfast sowie A2Ytravellers gemacht zu haben und freuen uns auf ein baldiges wiedersehen.

Nun kurz zu unserer Koffer Story: Wir kamen mit ca. 19 Kilo Gepäck nach Portugal und flogen mit 27 kgs zurück, zum Glück mussten wir kein Übergepäck bezahlen, dass wäre teuer geworden. Der Grund für das Übergepäck: Vinho Verde, Feuerwasser und andere Leckereien aus Minho. 

 

 

Minho ist auf jeden Fall eine Gegend, in der LGBTQ Pärchen willkommen sind. Die Gegend beschränkt sich hauptsächlich auf Outdoor Aktivitäten, Trips in die umliegenden Städte und Weintouren und ist somit ein super Ziel für Reiselustige queere Paare. Wir 3 LGBTQ Pärchen haben uns im Torre De Gomariz Hotel zu 100% wohl gefühlt und mussten unsere sexuelle Orientierung weder vor dem Personal, noch vor den anderen Gästen verstecken. Portugal und vor allem der Norden wirkt auf den ersten Blick sehr traditionell und konservativ, jedoch können wir wirklich nur betonen, dass wir überall mit offenen Armen empfangen wurde und unsere sexuelle Orientierung keinerlei Rolle dabei spielte.