Luxemburg

Lou’s Diner – The burger heaven of Luxembourg

Well, first we would like to say that this article is overdue. If we would not always be so busy eating those burgers instead of finally blogging about them… but that’s another story.

Speaking of Lou’s Diner: We are pretty sure that you have all eaten somewhere a good burger, preferable in a restaurant and not a fast food chain. Forget about this burger, forget everything you know or think you know about burgers because Lou’s burgers beat everything. The secret of the burgers: fresh ingredients, local meet and bread and self-made delicious sauces. The owner has an eye for the detail.

 


 

The menu offers besides the traditional Cheeseburger and Hamburger some owners creations, for example the Kentucky, which comes with beef, 2 different kinds of cheese and fried mashed potatoes. Another good one is the New York burger: beef, cheese, tomatoes, and an egg. Really delicious but very big.

Additionally, Lou’s Diner offers self-made fries and nuggets, which can be enjoyed with one of his mind-blowing tasting sauces. My favorite sauce is the apple sauce – sounds strange but tastes like heaven.

 


 

One burger is between 7-10€, which is a really good price, compared to the rest of Luxembourg. Please note that the diner doesn’t take credit cards, you need to pay cash.

It’s not only the burgers which convinced us, it’s the location and the atmosphere there. Lou’s diner really looks like a real American diner (which is maybe due to the fact that the owner Steve is American). Some American sport is always running on the TV.

 


 

We like to go there because you always feel better after a good burger a cold beer and some self-made fries.

Address: 2 rue Grevenmaacher, L-6235 Beidweiler

 

 

Although he had a burger called Trump burger on his menu, this is one of the most open minded places in Luxembourg. Everybody is welcome at Lou’s diner, doesn’t matter which gender, age, size, sexual orientation or religion.

Luxemburg

Lou’s Diner – Luxemburgs Burger Himmel

So, erstmals möchten wir sagen, dass dieser Artikel schon längst überfällig ist. Wären wir beide nicht so viel damit beschäftigt Burger zu essen, anstatt über sie zu bloggen, … aber das ist wieder eine andere Geschichte.

Zu Lous Diner: Jeder hat schon einmal einen richtig guten Burger gegessen, vorzugsweise in keiner Fastfood Kette, sondern einen richtigen Burger. Vergesst diesen Burger, vergesst alles was ihr über Burger wisst, oder zu wissen glaubt. Die Burger von Lou’s Diner übertreffen alles. Das Geheimnis der Burger: frische Zutaten, Fleisch & Brötchen aus der Region, selbstgemachte Saucen, und die Liebe zum Detail und Geschmack.

 

 

Auf der Karte findet ihr neben dem typischen Hamburger und Cheeseburger auch Eigenkreationen wie zum Beispiel den Kentucky: ein traumhaft leckere Burger mit Beef, 2 Sorten Käse und Kartoffelpuffer. Oder den New Yorker: Beef, Käse, Tomate, und ein Ei. Wirklich lecker, aber fast nicht zu packen.

Dazu gibt es selbstgemachte Fritten und Nuggets und seit neuestem auch wieder meine geliebte Apfel-Sauce (bitte probiert sie, keiner glaubt mir das dies die beste Sauce ever ist).

 

 

Wer schon einmal in Luxemburg einen Burger gegessen hat, weiß wieviel so etwas normalerweise kostet, nicht so aber bei Lou. Kein Burger ist teurer als 10€, und somit absolut erschwinglich.

Es ist nicht nur der Burger, der uns so krass überzeugt hat, es ist die gesamte Location. Eingerichtet wie ein echtes amerikanisches Diner (was wohl am Ami Besitzer liegen könnte), dazu gutes Bier und amerikanische Sportarten, die non Stopp auf der Tele laufen.

 

 

Ihr glaubt uns nicht? Dann probiert es selber aus! Wir kennen jedenfalls keine einzige Person die nicht überzeugt wurde.

Adresse: 2 rue Grevenmaacher, L-6235 Beidweiler

 

 

Auch wenn zurzeit ein Burger namens „Trump Burger“ auf der Karte ist, sollte man sich aber keineswegs deswegen abschrecken lassen, JEDER ist hier willkommen, solange man nur mit Bargeld bezahlt (Karten nehmen sie nicht). Ehrlichgesagt ist dieses Burgerparadies sogar einer unserer größten Fans