Spain

Barcelona – short trip to Catalans no 1 metropolis

As part of our Spain trip, we were almost forced to visit the beautiful city of Barcelona on the way back to Luxembourg. Although our trip was just for a few hours, the city has left a lasting impression. We were aware of the “creative” driving skills of the Spanish, but in a city like Barcelona, the security risk increased to a complete new level. Well, no risk no fun. So, we parked our car at the first parking and explored the city.

 

Shopping

We strolled the Passeig de Gràcia along when I discovered a Guess store. I LOVE GUESS. Of course, most of it is too expensive, or the store staff gives me a weird look (I’m usually in jeans, a hoodie and worn sneakers and a cap) but sometimes I cannot resist and have to buy something. My girlfriend is the same with Diesel, or Liebeskind. Or perfume. Or … actually almost all clothes.

 

 

Back to the subject: I got myself a classy pink watch (on sale of course). Barcelona is generally a paradise for watches, because my girlfriend and another friend bought as well some watches.

 

Food & drinks

We quickly made some tourist photos on Plaça de Catalunya before going to the restaurant. One of our friends has already been to Barcelona, therefore she recommended a very good restaurant in the Passeig Marítim.

 

 

Shoko

Passeig Marítim, 36

The Shoko is located directly at Barcelona’s beach. It is a normal restaurant during the day, and in the evening, they push the tables aside and the interior becomes a Disco. Absolutely super atmosphere and a magnificent ocean view.

Prices for drink are I think everywhere in Barcelona the same, beer € 7 and long drinks € 10. The food was good; the desserts were particularly good.

 

 

We will definitely come back again to celebrate extensively; Barcelona is a very pleasant city for LGBTQ audience. Unfortunately, we didn’t explore the LGBTQ scene because we didn’t stay long enough.

Spanien

Barcelona – Kurztrip in Kataloniens Metropole Nr. 1

Im Zuge unseres Spanien Urlaubs waren wir fast gezwungen, auf dem Rückweg nach Luxemburg die wunderschöne Stadt Barcelona zu besuchen. Obwohl unser Ausflug nach ein paar Stunden schon wieder vorbei war, hinterließ die Stadt aber einen bleibenden Eindruck. Die „kreative“ Fahrweise der Spanier war uns ja schon bekannt, aber in einer Metropole wie Barcelona erhöhte sich das Sicherheitsrisiko aber um ein Dreifaches. Naja, no risk no fun. Wir sind also in das erste Parkhaus gefahren das wir finden konnten und haben uns auf den Weg gemacht.

 

Shopping

Wir schlenderten die Passeig de Gràcia entlang und ich entdeckte eine Guess Store. ICH LIEBE GUESS. Natürlich ist das meiste zu teuer, oder die Verkäuferinnen nerven mich mit doofen Blicken (komme meist in Jeans, einem Hoodie und abgetragenen Sneakers und ner Mütze rein) aber manchmal kann ich einfach nicht widerstehen und muss etwas kaufen. Meiner Freundin geht es mit Diesel zum Beispiel so. Oder Liebeskind. Oder Parfum. Oder… eigentlich fast allen Klamotten.

 

 

Zurück zum Thema: ich hab mir also eine todschicke pinke Uhr gekauft (reduziert natürlich). Barcelona ist generell ein Uhrenparadies, denn auch meine Freundin hat sie eine gekauft. Eine Guess – no just kidding.

 

Essen & Trinken

Schnell noch ein paar Touri-Fotos am Plaça de Catalunya gemacht und dann ab zum Restaurant. Nachdem eine von uns und die Freundin mit der wir im Urlaub waren bereits in Barcelona waren, gingen wir in ein altbewährtes Restaurant in der Passeig Marítim.

 

 

Shoko

Passeig Marítim, 36

Das Shoko liegt direkt am Strand von Barcelona. Tagsüber ist es ein normales Restaurant, und abends werden die Tische bei Seite gestellt, und der Innenraum zur Disco um fungiert. Absolut Hammer Stimmung und wunderschöne Aussicht aufs Meer.

Die Preise für Getränke waren, wie glaube ich überall in Barcelona gleich, Bier 7€ und Longdrinks 10€. Das Essen war gut, wobei die Desserts besonders gut waren.

 

 

Leider haben wir nicht wirklich viel von der Szene in Barcelona gesehen. Wir werden auf jeden Fall nochmal zurückkommen um ausgiebig zu feiern, da Barcelona ist eine sehr angenehme Stadt für LGBTQ Publikum ist.